Organization of the American Association for Artificial Intelligence

Officers

President

Tom M. Mitchell, Carnegie Mellon University

President-Elect

Ron Brachman, Corporation for National Research Initiatives

Past President

Bruce Buchanan, University of Pittsburgh

Secretary-Treasurer

Ted Senator

Councilors

(through 2003)

Craig Boutilier, University of Toronto

Rina Dechter, University of California, Irvine

Richard Doyle, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology

David Poole, University of British Columbia

(through 2004)

Marie des Jardins, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Craig Knoblock, University of Southern California / Institute for Scientific Information (USC/ISI)

Daphne Koller, Stanford University

Peter Norvig, Google, Inc.

(through 2005)

Carla Gomes, Cornell University

Michael Littman, Rutgers University

Maja Mataric, University of Southern California

Yoav Shoham, Stanford University

Standing Committees

Conference Chair

James A. Hendler, University of Maryland

Fellows and Nominating Chair

Bruce G. Buchanan, University of Pittsburgh

Finance Chair

Ted Senator

Grants Chair

Manuela Veloso, Carnegie Mellon University

Membership Chair

Reid Simmons, Carnegie Mellon University

Publications Chair

David Leake, Indiana University

Symposium Chair

Holly Yanco, University of Massachusetts Lowell

Symposium Associate Chair

Marie des Jardins, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Al Magazine

Editor

David Leake, Indiana University

Reports Editor

Robert A. Morris, NASA Ames Research Center

Book Review Editor

Michael Wellman, University of Michigan

Managing Editor

David Mike Hamilton, The Live Oak Press, LLC

Production Editor

Sunny Ludvik, Ludvik Editorial Services, Inc.

Magazine Editorial Board

James Allen, University of Rochester Craig Boutilier, University of Toronto Cynthia Breazeal, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Henrik Christensen, Swedish Royal Institute of Technology Boi Faltings, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Usama Fayyad, digiMine

Kenneth Ford, University of West Florida, Institute for Human and Machine Cognition Kristian Hammond, Northwestern University

Janice Glasgow, Queen's University

Henry Kautz, University of Washington
Patrick Hayes, University of West Florida / Institute for Human and Machine Cognition
Robert Milne, Intelligent Applications Ltd.
Janet Kolodner, Georgia Institute of Technology
Martha Pollack, University of Michigan
Leora Morgenstern, IBM Watson Research Labs
Moshe Tennenholtz, Technion
Jude Shavlik, University of Wisconsin
Chris Welty, IBM
Feng Zhao, Xerox Palo Alto Research Center

AAAI Press

Editor-in-Chief

Kenneth Ford, University of West Florida, Institute for Human and Machine Cognition

Press Editorial Board

Kenneth Ford, University of West Florida, Institute for Human and Machine Cognition
Kenneth Forbus, Northwestern University
Patrick Hayes, University of West Florida, Institute for Human and Machine Cognition
Janet Kolodner, Georgia Institute of Technology
George Luger, University of New Mexico
Robert Morris, NASA Ames Research Center
Alain Rappaport, Carnegie Mellon University
Brian Williams, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

AAAI Staff

Executive Director

Carol McKenna Hamilton

Accountant

Colleen Boyce

Senior Conference Coordinator

Keri Vasser Harvey

Conference Coordinator

Ann Stolberg

Information Technology Manager

Richard A. Skalsky

Membership Assistant

Raji Prado