## Organizing Committee

## Cochairs and Organizers

Yolanda Gil, *Chair* (University of Southern California) Haym Hirsh, *Cochair* (Rutgers University)

Will Bridewell (Stanford University) Kerstin Kleese van Dam (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory) Karsten Steinhaeuser (University of Minnesota)

## **Program Committee**

Cecilia Aragon (University of Washington) Phil Bourne (University of California, San Diego) Elizabeth Bradley (University of Colorado) Paolo Ciccarese (Harvard University) Susan Davidson (University of Pennsylvania) Helena Deus (Digital Enterprise Research Institute) Tom Dietterich (Oregon State University) Yolanda Gil (University of Southern California) Clark Glymour (Carnegie Mellon University) Carla Gomes (Cornell University) Alexander Gray (Georgia Institute of Technology) Larry Hunter (University of Colorado) David Jensen (University of Massachusetts Amherst) Vipin Kumar (University of Minnesota) Hod Lipson (Cornell University) Huan Liu (Arizona State University) Yan Liu (University of Southern California) Miriah Meyer (University of Utah) Mark Musen (Stanford University) Andrey Rzhetsky (University of Chicago) Steve Sawyer (Syracuse University) Alex Schliep (Rutgers University) Christian Schunn (University of Pittsburgh) Nigam Shah (Stanford University) Alex Szalay (The Johns Hopkins University) Loren Terveen (University of Minnesota) Raul E. Valdes-Perez (Vivisimo Inc.) Evelyne Viegas (Microsoft Research)

This AAAI Symposium was held November 2–4, 2012, at the Westin Arlington Gateway in Arlington, Virginia USA