Organizing Committee

Çetin Meriçli, Chair (Carnegie Mellon University, cetin@cmu.edu) Brenna Argall (Northwestern University, brenna.argall@northwestern.edu) Maya Çakmak (Georgia Institute of Technology, maya@cc.gatech.edu) W. Bradley Knox (University of Texas at Austin, bradknox@cs.utexas.edu) Tekin Meriçli (Bogaziçi University, Turkey, tekin.mericli@boun.edu.tr)

Steering Committee

Chad Jenkins (Brown University) Peter Stone (University of Texas at Austin) Andrea Thomaz (Georgia Institute of Technology) Manuela Veloso (Carnegie Mellon University)

Program Committee

Baris Akgun (Georgia Institute of Technology) Levent Akin (Bogazici University) Abdeslam Boularias (TU Darmstadt) Sylvain Calinon (IIT) Rehj Cantrell (University of Indiana) Luis Carlos Cobo (Georgia Institute of Technology) Frederic Delaunay (University of Plymouth) Anca Dragan (Carnegie Mellon University) Atil Iscen (Oregon State University) Kshitij Judah (Oregon State University) Igor Karpov (University of Texas) S.M. Khansari-Zadeh (EPFL) George Konidaris (MIT) Petar Kormushev (IIT) Oliver Kroemer (TU Darmstadt) Bora Kumova (Izmir Institute of Technology) Kyuhwa Lee (Imperial College London) Manuel Lopes (INRIA) Michael Mistry (University of Birmingham) Bener Suay (Worcester Polytechnic Institute) Kaushik Subramanian (Georgia Institute of Technology) Emre Ugur (ATR Japan) James Young (University of Manitoba)

This AAAI Symposium was held November 2–4, 2012, at the Westin Arlington Gateway in Arlington, Virginia USA